Skip to main content
Scrolling Home Page
HomeCommunity Service

Community Service Committee - 2017-2018

The Community Service Committee is a collection of members who are actively committed to provide direct outreach to the community with an emphasis on providing basic humanitarian support to those in need. The three subcommittees are:
Back To School Supplies
Santa's Circle - Annual Holiday Gift Program
Community Grants
Back to School Supplies program is a collaboration between the Rotary Club of Naperville, Naperville Rotary Charities and the two local school districts: Naperville 203 and Indian Prairie School District 204.
Santa's Circle is the annual holiday gift program that represents a partnership between the Rotary Club of Naperville, Naperville Rotary Charities and two participating elementary schools in District 204. The program was expanded in 2012 to also provide support to middle school students in need. The 2012 campaign provided direct support to more than 200 students.
Community Grants is the "flagship" of the community service committee as it is responsible for annually providing financial support to local non-profit agencies who address basic humanitarian needs. This program annually provides $65,000 in support as a result of a collaboration with Naperville Rotary Charities.
In addition to the three standard subcommittees, the community service committee coordinated club involvement in the 2016 Stand Down Project (Winter Coat Drive).
Chair:Wes Weems
Santa's Circle Chairs: Wendy Hayum-Gross and Alma Jones
Community Grants Chair: Ron Davidson 
Committee Members/Club Participants:

John Knobloch

Brian O’Malley

Rosemary Wisnosky

Randy Ems

Curtis Stowers

Susanne Welsh